Call for Nominations: Allan Kraus Thermal Management Medal – 2024

The Allan Kraus Thermal Management Medal, recognizes an individual who has demonstrated outstanding achievements in thermal management of electronic systems and his or her commitment to the field of thermal science and engineering.

The nominee for the award should have: Significant contributions in thermal management of electronic systems demonstrated by successful product development, seminal papers, filed patents and/or leadership of research and development programs. The nominee must also have a high level of service accomplishments to the technical community at large.

The Thermal Management Award was established in 1994 by the Electronic and Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD) and operated as a divisional award until 2009, when it was elevated to a Society Award and renamed the Allan Kraus Thermal Management Medal.

The nomination package should include:

- 1. ASME Achievement Award Nomination Form.
- 2. A nomination letter with justification of the candidacy; no more than two pages.
- 3. Up to three additional letters of support. A minimum of two letters is required.
- 4. Detailed curriculum vitae of the nominee.

Please send the nomination package through the relevant ASME Awards website, by 11:59 PM US Pacific Time, March 5, 2024.

Past nonwinners will be grandfathered for two years beyond the original year of nomination. Any nominee that has gone through three cycles of the Award process will have to wait out one year before renomination. Incomplete nominations, or those submitted after the deadline will not be considered.

Past winners include:

Allan Kraus Thermal Management Medalists (Society Level)

- 2009 Suresh V. Garimella
- 2010 Kenneth E. Goodson
- 2011 Robert E. Simons
- 2012 Louis C. Chow
- 2014 Peter E. Raad
- 2015 Martha Rencz
- 2016 Ravi Mahajan
- 2017 Masaru Ishizuka
- 2019 John R. Thome
- 2020 Michael J. Ellsworth Jr.
- 2021 Issam Mudawar
- 2022 Samuel Graham Jr.
- 2023 Evelyn N. Wang