

Dynamic Systems & Control Division Executive Committee

DSC Division Meeting at ACC25

Time: 6:00 - 9:00 pm [MDT], Tuesday, July 8th, 2025

Location: Plaza AB (Plaza Building), Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Zoom (online): https://ualberta-ca.zoom.us/j/96780046346?pwd=JpqZYq41WtkTiN2Ur7xBCBpwTaVJAj.1

Passcode: DSCD

Agenda:

1. Chair's welcoming remarks [Marcia O'Malley]

- 2. Self-introductions
- 3. Approval of minutes [Mahdi Shahbakhti]
- 4. Recognition of service to DSCD [Marcia O'Malley]
- 5. Announcements
 - 5.1 Call for nominations: open positions [Marcia O'Malley]
 - 5.2 Introducing a new TC [Kam Leang]
 - 5.3 Journals updates for special issues [TBD]
 - 5.4 Conferences
 - 5.4.1 MECC 2025 [Qian Wang]
 - 5.4.2 ACC 2025 update report [Sadaf Batul]
 - 5.4.3 ACC 2026 [TBD]
 - 5.4.4 AIM 2025 [Bin Yao]
- 6. NSF updates [Yue Wang, Marcello Canova, Jordan Berg, Alena Talkachova]
- 7. ASME updates [Barbara Zlatnik]
- 8. Future of the Division
 - 8.1 Treasurer's report [Diane Peters]
 - 8.2 Membership [Mahdi Shahbakhti]
 - 8.3 Open discussion on promoting the division
- Future Funding Landscape A panel discussion with academic leadership Panelists: Andrew Alleyne (Dean, UMN Twin Cities), Atul Kelkar [Dean, Binghamton], Alexander Leonessa [Chair, Clemson]; Dawn Tilbury [Chair, University of Michigan] Moderator: Marcia O'Malley
- 10. Open discussion

Other reports (written; attachments): Honors and Awards Committee [Miroslav Krstic]; Newsletter Update [Shu-Xia Tang, Minghui Zheng]; Website Update [Annalisa Scacchioli], TMECH Journal [Jingang Yi]; JAVS Journal [David Gorsich], JDSMC [Anna Stefanopoulou], ALDSC [Qian Wang]

Link for form to collect information of online participants: https://forms.gle/X9nVzwLywvkvckep6