David Bogard, Ph.D. (2024)
The University of Texas at Austin
Department of Mechanical Engineering
204 E. Dean Keeton St. Stop C2200
Austin, TX 78712-1591

Associate Editors
Gas Turbine (2020)
  • Wing Ng (Review Chair)
    Virginia Tech, USA
    Ardeshir Riahi (Vice Review Chair)
    Honeywell Aerospace, USA
    Harald Schoenenborn (Vice Review Chair)
    MTU Aero Engines AG, Germany
    Keun Ryu (Vice Review Chair)
    Hanyang University, South Korea
Aeromechanics and Dynamics, FANS
Roque Corral, Ph.D. (2022)
ITP Aero, Spain
Mehdi Vahdati, Ph.D. (2022)
Imperial College, UK
Vittorio Michelassi, Ph.D. (2023)
 Baker-Hughes, Italy
  • Choon S. Tan, Ph.D (2022)
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
    Xavier Ottavy, Ph.D (2022)
    Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France
    Rainer Kurz, Ph.D. (2023)
    Solar Turbines, USA
    Cesare Hall, Ph.D. (2023)
    University of Cambridge, UK
Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • Paul A. Durbin, Ph.D (2022)
    Iowa State University, USA
    Gorazd Medic, Ph.D (2022)
    Pratt & Whitney, USA
Heat Transfer
  • Giovanna Barigozzi, Ph.D (2022)
    University of Bergamo, Italy
    Jeffrey Bons, Ph.D. (2022)
    Ohio State University, USA
    Stephen P. Lynch, Ph.D (2022)
    The Pennsylvania State University, USA
    James L. Rutledge, Ph.D (2022)
    Air Force Institute of Technology, USA
Turbomachinery Aerodynamics
Nicolas Binder, Ph.D. (2023)
  • Thomas J. Praisner, Ph.D (2022)
    Pratt & Whitney, USA
    Mehdi Vahdati, Ph.D. (2022)
    Imperial College, UK
    Alexander Wiedermann Ph.D. (2023)
    MAN Energy Solutions SE, Germany
    Tom Verstraete Ph.D. (2023)
    VKI, Belgium
    Randall Mathison Ph.D. (2023)
    Ohio State University, USA

  • Mahantesh Hiremath
  • Thomas Costabile
    Executive Director
  • Bryan A. Erler
  • Philip Di Vietro
    Managing Director, Publishing
  • Colin McAteer
    Director, Journals
  • Christopher Basso
    Senior Production Coordinator
  • Kenneth C. Hall
  • Ronald Bunker
  • David C. Wisler
  • T. H. Okiishi
  • G. K. Serovy
  • Arthur J. Wennerstrom
  • Shiv G. Kapoor
  • Jane Davidson
  • Bahram Ravani
    Chair, Board of Editors

Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Turbomachinery (ISSN 0889-504X) is published monthly by ASME, Two Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016. Send address changes to Transactions of the ASME, Journal of Turbomachinery, c/o ASME, 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424

Changes of address must be received at Society headquarters seven weeks before they are to be effective. Please send old label and new address.

Statement from by-laws. The Society shall not be responsible for statements or opinions advanced in papers or … printed in its publications (B7.1, Para 3). COPYRIGHT © by The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. For authorization to photocopy material for internal or personal use under those circumstances not falling within the fair use provisions of the Copyright Act, contact the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923, tel: +1-978-750-8400, www.copyright.com. Request for special permission to bulk copying should be addressed to Reprints /Permissions Department. Canadian Goods & Services Tax Registration #126148048.

Subscriptions: Rates/Orders - Contact ASME Customer Care at
Email: customercare@asme.org
Phone: 1-800-THE-ASME or 1-646-616-3100 (outside the Americas)
Fax: 1-973-882-5155
Mail: 150 Clove Road, 6th Floor, Little Falls, NJ 07424.

ASME Journals Claims Policy: Please make claims for missing issues in writing (email) to customercare@asme.org within six months of print date (9 months for subscribers outside the USA and Canada). Issues claimed after this time will be considered replacement copies billed at the single copy rate. Please note that replacement copies are limited. Any questions can be directed to 1-800-843-2763.

Indexing Information: Current List

Single/Multi-Site Licensing: Contact Warren Adams, Manager, Third Party Sales at adamsw@asme.org

Reprints: Contact Tamiko Fung at fungt@asme.org.