Warren M. Rohsenow Award

ASME Unit: Heat Transfer Division (HTD)
Achievement: The Warren M. Rohsenow Prize is for the best presentation at a technical Session on heat transfer in gas turbine systems.
Nomination Deadline: 10/1
Form of Award: A wall plaque and a stipend of $100.00
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Heat Transfer Division - K-14 Committee
Level of Award: Division
Selecting Process: Special Awards Committee Chair: Prof. J.C. Han (2009-2010). For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Date Created: 12/9/2008
Date Modified: 10/24/2012

Winners of the Warren M. Rohsenow Award

2020 Daniel Castillo-Gutierrez
2019 Ramy Anwar Ibrahim Abdelmaksoud
2008 Andre Burdet & Reza S. Abhari (Influence of Near Hole Pressure Fluctuation on the Thermal Protection of a Film-Cooled Flat Plate)
2008 Chinmay P. Bhatt & Stephen T. McClain (Assessment of Uncertainty in Equivalent Sandgrain Roughness Methods)

You are now leaving ASME.org