Yellott Award

ASME Unit: Solar Energy Division (SED)
Date Established: 1992
Achievement: Presented to an outstanding individual that has contributed significantly to the organization of the Solar Energy Division (SED) sponsored symposia, has demonstrated outstanding leadership in ASME, has a reputation for performing high quality research, has made significant contributions to solar engineering through education, state or federal service, or in the private sector.
Limitations: Be a member of ASME and the Solar Energy Division (SED)
Nomination Deadline: 4/20
Form of Award: Recognition plaque and a monetary award of $1000
Frequency of Award: Biannual
Administrative: Solar Energy Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: A committee consisting of two SED Executive Committee members: Past Chair and Current Chair.
Selecting Process: The application package consist of: short CV, publication list, 2-page of most important scientific achievements, motivation letter, and 3 reference letters.
Nominations are submitted to the Past Chair of the SED Executive Committee by May 11, 2020. For consideration in 2020, email packet to: Sophia Haussener (email:
Funding: Custodian Account
Date Created: 11/21/2000
Date Modified: 4/19/11

Winners of the Yellott Award

2020 Wojciech Lipinski
2018 Peter Loutzenhiser
2016 Christian Sattler
2014 T. Agami Reddy
2013 Jeffrey Morehouse
2010 Robert Boehm
2008 Aldo Steinfeld
2006 Hunter Fanney
2004 Jane Davidson
2002 Thomas R. Mancini
2000 Frank Krieth
1996 Robert L. Reid
1994 D. Yogi Goswami
1992 William A. Beckman

You are now leaving